Give time.

My first train journey of the year was today at 10:17. My regular commute to University is often an enjoyable one. You never know who you might meet or what stories a friendly white Caucasian tourist/student will tell you about his native country after offering him a cookie you just bought…I wanted that.

When I started University back in September I thought I would hate the traveling aspect since it required a very early morning which really isn’t my kind of thing to be honest. It doesn’t help when sleep becomes harder to come by night after night. But that’s my fault.

In truth, traveling has fast become one of my favourite things to do. I’ve always like going to new places and seeing new things so the train journey suits me perfectly.

What I do think traveling can do for everyone and not just me, is open your mind up. If you take out your headphones and pay attention to your surroundings you will realise how much we underestimate the brilliance of the environment around us.

In your life, think about how you can incorporate travel so you can better take advantage of the beautiful environment that surrounds us and that of what we take for granted.

Be courageous and spark conversations with people randomly as well, you never know what you might learn!

God is love. Kwesi D.

Leave a Reply

